The Lion and The Lamb


1375921_10151875781267777_1798855533_n

The Lion and the Lamb
Our Saviour is known as the Lion of the Tribe of Judah and yet HE is the Lamb who was slain.
We need Jesus to be both in our lives we need Him to be the one whom protects us and fights for us like a Lion and yet we need Him to be the one who takes away our sin like the sacrificial Lamb.
I am so glad that in the Word he is declared as both. On the days I feel a little defenceless and need to know I am protected I am glad He is my Lion.
On days when I can’t seem to get anything right I am glad that He is my Lamb.
As my Saviour He has covered all bases. Only God could put the whole picture together for us.
He is not defenceless like when pictured on the cross that was Him as my Sacrificial Lamb and yet when He as rose He was strong and powerful like a Lion.
He left the earth having conquered sin and death and held the keys in His hand, he arose with a mighty roar declaring IT IS FINISHED!!
Not only did He arise with that mighty ROAR He has placed that same ROAR deep inside you and me by His Spirit. As His children as His Body let your Roar start to come out and lets arise with boldness and courage, don’t hide like a lamb but strut around like a Lion king of the Jungle fearless in faith, kind in your courage and live truly live with a joy coming from knowing who you are and knowing your KING.
Our Saviour our Lion and Our Lamb is so much more than we can ever comprehend, the more He reveals Himself to me the more I fall deeper in Love with Him.
Ask Him to reveal more facets of Himself to you today and fall deeper in Love with your Lion and Your Lamb. He is the author of the greatest Love story ever written where one worthy has laid down His life for those unworthy.

Leave a comment