Lost in His Presence


As King David wrote “my heart and my flesh cry out for the presence of the living God”.

My heart and my flesh cry out to be in the Presence of My God.
There are some days that everything within me wants to just hang out with God for the day.
Put everything else aside and be lost in His presence, to hide under His big wings, to journey
with Him into the deeper places of who He is.
Sometimes the busyness of life frustrates me I just want a simple life where I can get lost with
God often and for long periods of time. To be lost in His presence in worship, in the word, in the quiet
stillness of the moment.

Sometimes I wonder what it was like for Adam and Eve just to stroll the Garden chatting with God.
What did they talk about, the peace, the joy, the laughter that you would of heard when they were
together. The fun that would have been had, from God came joy, laughter and dancing.
He would have been fun to hang around. I bet it was Adam and Eves favourite time of day.

I know the moments I get to have with God are some of my favourite moments ever. It’s worth clearing
the schedule to make time for my quiet time.
My heart and my flesh cry out for more, more, more of you God.

Leave a comment